All The Feels Friday

Hi lovelies, it’s a rainy, dreary Friday afternoon here.  The weather has a great affect on my mood, and today is not a good day. I think I may be having a Vitamin D deficiency.  I need sun!  But not too much. My extremely pale skin probably couldn’t take it. The cats had me awake several times throughout the night last night as well, I wonder if it’s a full moon, so that may be impacting my mood today. I’d go out for a walk but the weather is just…not.  Ah, maybe I can bake a cake. That might be distracting enough, and also noms.

Okay, apparently I didn’t need a cake, I just needed Wynston cuddles.  He does this thing where if the mood strikes him and you have a phone in your hand or a laptop taking your attention he becomes adorably demanding of skritches. He was purring and demanding of all the cuddles so it made me feel all the happy feels again.  So now it’s back to the task at hand. It’s Friday! Feisty Friday? First Line Friday? Freaky Friday? Whatever it is, it’s definitely Friday. I have a lot of work I’ve planned to get at today concerning my story, instead Netflix is taking up most of my attention. Damn you Netflix! Why you gotta be so addictive?

Work. Right, work.  I’m finished plotting out the first book, I may tackle the second and third with the plotting worksheet I created and uploaded for you all on Wednesday.  I also created a Character Development Worksheet for your use as well.  I will be working on that today too I believe.  You can download the worksheet below.

Character Development – JL Thibeault

It’s just a simply worksheet to help you flesh out a few of your characters.  I hope it is found useful.  I’m working on developing a few other charts and worksheets that might be useful down the road.  However I need some feedback! Let me know what is working or not working for you guys. It’s much appreciated that’s for sure.

I’m thinking of making today a #FLF! Or First Line Friday for those of you who don’t care for acronyms.

FLF

So First Line Friday is a popular event on many writing oriented Facebook groups.  It’s a chance for everyone to throw out the first line (although it usually ends up being the first few lines) of their current or past or future work to get some feedback, critique, excitement or what have you for their writing.  It’s an interesting and well liked little feature for the most part and I (though I’ve never participated in it on any of the groups) would like to make it available here! I’m going to give you the first line of my current work in progress.  Let me know what you think.

It was unlike any noise I had ever heard before. It shook my insides, rattled in my chest and froze the blood in my veins.

Well guys, I think that’s all I’ve got in me for today! I’m still contemplating going for that walk in this dreary rain. Maybe I’ll just curl up with the cats instead. They’re looking awfully handsome today. Maybe I shouldn’t disturb them…

IMG_9542

Cheers,

JL

2 thoughts on “All The Feels Friday

Leave a comment